The Southern California Renegades won their first Connie Mack World Series in large part because of the exploits of left fielder Tim Robinson.

Robinson was rewarded with more trophies and plaques than he could carry during the CMWS awards ceremony Friday night.

He walked away as the Lincoln Hackim Most Valuable Player, Joseph R Cooper Individual Batting Champ and Big Stick winner as well as being named as one of the four outfielders on the all-tournament team.

He was humbled by the honors, and a little overwhelmed by all the accolades he received, Robinson said.

"I enjoyed this tournament a lot. It was a lot of fun. I don't think I deserved all these," Robinson said as he tried to carry his numerous awards.

The USC Trojan commit is excited to continue playing with a few of his SoCal teammates and can't wait to see what baseball has in store for his future.

"I've got Kyle Davis and Turner Clouse coming to SC with me," Robinson said. "Hopefully we can win a national title."

The Renegades' Sam Moore, who pitched a complete game one-hitter against Midland in the title game, was SoCals only other representative.

Midland fell one game short of a title, but had multiple players recognized at the ceremony.

Second baseman Max Schrock won the Gold Glove and was named to the all-tournament team.

Its honor to win both these awards," Schrock said. "I'm just real excited to have them in my hands right now.


The South Carolina commit said he plans to keep working hard at the game and will continue chase his dreams of playing professionally.

Schrock was joined on the all-tourney team by three Redskin teammates — third baseman Daniel Rosenbaum, outfield Xavier Turner and pitcher Jon Perrin.

D-BAT Mustangs Carpenter had four players named to the team.

First baseman Preston Palmeiro and shortstop Bret Boswell were named to team along with outfielder Kramer Robertson, son of Baylor women's basketball head coach Kim Mulkey, and Alex Bregman, who was named to the utility spot.

"It's such an honor to be named all-tourney. I'd like to thank my teammates and coaches for everything," said Bregman, who, along with Robertson, will be playing for LSU in the spring.

D-BAT Mustangs Dow had two of their pitchers, Teddy Stankiewcz and Hayden Howard, named to the team along with outfielder Ryan Romo.

Bayside pitcher Jordan Hillyer was the Yankees lone member after giving up just two hits in eight innings against the Strike Zone Cardinals.

Long Island got a pair of honors,winning the C.O. Brown Team Sportsmanship award along with Michael D'Acunti being named the designated hitter for the all-tourney team.

Titans' manager Paul Carufe earlier in the tournament described the Temple commit D'Acunti as the heart and soul of the Long Island team and that he leads the rest of the Titans at the plate with his ability to grind out at bats.

Florida Legend catcher Robert Llera was the final representative.

"I'm really proud of him," said Legends' coach Carlos Marti. "He had a great game versus Midland. I would have loved for him to get some more games up there."

The Ann Arbor Travelers, Gigantes de Carolina 21 and host Cardinals were the only teams without an all-tournament member.