Farmington — Navajo Technical University in Crownpoint has inducted 20 students into its chapter of the National Technical Honor Society.

The following students were inducted: James Angle, Dekayale Barney, Sterling Benally, Melvin Bia, Lolita Candelaria, Marell Charley, Bernadette Etsitty, Eddie Etsitty III, Melissa Garrett, Lucinda Kee, Everett Lewis, Ryan Manning, Lavern Moore, Travis Morgan, Raymond Notah, Yolanda Perry, Rosalena Rossel, Tamara Sam, Emmitt Smith and Vynette Woody.

The students were admitted during a candlelight ceremony Monday at the university's Hospitality Center.

In order to become a member of the National Technical Honor Society, students must be enrolled full-time, carrying 12 credit hours each semester, maintain a 3.25 cumulative GPA, and meet both the national and local membership standards.

The honor society recognizes student achievement and leadership, promotes educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhances career opportunities.